Weather Forecast

Click for Grant, Nebraska Forecast

Coaches selected for 33rd West Nebraska 2010 All-Star Football Game PDF Print E-mail

The coaches have been selected for the 2010 West Nebraska All-Star Football Game. This marks the 33rd year for the game.

The game will be played Saturday, June 5, 7 p.m. MDT at Bearcat Stadium in Scottsbluff. 

Tom O’Boyle from Gering High School will lead the West team. O’Boyle’s team finished this past season with a 9-2 record, losing the Hastings Adams Central in the Class B state playoff quarter-finals.

This is Coach O’Boyle’s second time serving as a coach for the West team. He has previously served as an assistant coach.

Phil Truax from Lexington High School will lead the East team this year. This past season Truax led Lexington to an overall record of 5-5, losing to Gering in the first round of the Class B state playoffs.

This will be Coach Truax’s second time as a coach in the West Nebraska All-Star Game. He also previously served as an assistant coach.

The West assistant coaches are Clete Budler from Chadron High School, Bryan Kotschwar from South Platte High School and Bart Voycheske from Ogallala High School.

The East assistant coaches are Darrell Howitt from North Platte High School, Scott Jorgensen from Hayes Center High School, and Scott Mollring from Southwest High School.

A portion of the proceeds from the West Nebraska All-Star Games benefit the Scotts Bluff County Volunteer Center.