Weather Forecast

Click for Grant, Nebraska Forecast

Players chosen for Saturday’s all-star games PDF Print E-mail

The players have been chosen for the East and West squads for the 26th annual West Nebraska All-Star Volleyball Game and the All-Star Football Game. 

A portion of the proceeds from the West Nebraska All-Star Games benefit the Scotts Bluff County Volunteer Center.

The 12 members of each all-star volleyball team were selected from nominations by their respective high school coaches.

The East squad will be led by Alan Miller from Stapleton/McPherson County High School. Belinda Coble from Mullen High School will assist him. 

The West will be held by Jackie Rahmig from Bridgeport High School. Janet Oetken from Crawford High School will be the assistant coach.

The 2010 West Nebraska all-Star Volleyball Game will be played Saturday, June 5 at Cougar Palace on the campus of Western Nebraska Community College in Scottsbluff.  Game time is 2 p.m. MDT.

Area players selected to the teams are Jena Aylward of Wallace to the East team and Mackenzie Hite of Perkins County High School to the West team.

Football Game

The 2010 West Nebraska All-Star Football Game will be held Saturday, June 5, 7 p.m. at Bear Cat Stadium in Scottsbluff.

Chosen as participants on the West Nebraska football team roster are Max Jones and Nick Turner from Perkins County High School.