Weather Forecast

Click for Grant, Nebraska Forecast

Nebraska LEAD announces Fellows PDF Print E-mail

Doug Beck of Grant is among the LEAD participants.


Nebraska LEAD Group XXX participants were announced by Terry Hejny, director, Nebraska LEAD (Leadership Education/Action Development) Program.

The newest members of Nebraska’s premier two-year agricultural leadership development program in its 30th year are made up exclusively of participants who are involved in production agriculture and/or agribusiness in Nebraska, Hejny said.

“Once again we are proud to say that Class XXX appears to be filled with outstanding individuals from throughout the state,” Hejny said.

The two-year program will begin in September.

LEAD Fellows will participate in 12 monthly three-day seminars across Nebraska, a 10-day national study/travel seminar and a two- to three-week international study/travel seminar. The goal of the program is to develop problem solvers, decision makers and spokespersons for agriculture and Nebraska.

Seminars focus on agriculture as well as business, industry, labor, economics, public policy, religions, politics, governments, history and other areas designed to develop leaders through exposure to a broad array of current topics and issues and how they interrelate.

The Nebraska LEAD Program is operated by the non-profit Nebraska Agricultural Leadership Council in cooperation with the Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln and 10 other institutions of higher education throughout Nebraska.

Nebraska LEAD XXX Fellows are: Jamie Bauman, Lincoln; Doug Beck, Grant; Kris Beckler, Seward; Dale Brandstetter, Lincoln; Tami Campbell, Grand Island; Helen Cool, Arnold; Mary Kimberly Eisenzimmer, Big Springs; Jennifer Engle, Fairmont; Daren Englund, Holdrege; Helen A. Feller, Wisner; Kevin R. Gutshall, Falls City; Loren Haselhorst, Randolph; David Hogsett, Lamar; Adam Howard, Nebraska City; Ryan Koinzan, Neligh; Jeff Kraft, Dorchester; Rebecca Kreikemeier, Bellwood; Janita R. Kube, Crofton; Chandler Mazour, Gothenburg; Darci McGee, Nelson; Deb Neidig, Madison; Scott Nelson, Newman Grove; Jason Perdue, York; Phil Ramsel, Grand Island; Aaron Raymond, Lincoln; Marvion Reichert, Elm Creek; Kelli Shaner, Ft. Calhoun; Matt Stockton, North Platte; and Connie Wichman, Pender.