Weather Forecast

Click for Grant, Nebraska Forecast

Grant mayor retains office—two new council members elected PDF Print E-mail

By Jan Rahn

Managing Editor


Two new council members and incumbent Mayor Mike Wyatt will take seats on Grant City Council following the Nov. 2 General Election.

Kirk York and Bob Tatum were the only two candidates who filed to fill seats of outgoing council members Dennis Hansen and Darrell Pierce who did not file for another term.

Unofficially, Mayor Wyatt received 376 votes for his position.

Tatum was elected by 334 unofficial votes and York received 275 unofficial votes.

The new council members and the mayor will be sworn in during the regular meeting on Dec. 14.