Weather Forecast

Click for Grant, Nebraska Forecast

SPVA all-conference players selected PDF Print E-mail

Several Perkins County volleyball players have been included on the 2010 South Platte Valley Association (SPVA) All-Conference volleyball team.

First team players include Jessica Day, Perkins County senior; Shania Metcalf, Perkins County sophomore; Shannon Liewer, Chase County junior; Sierra Young, Hershey junior; Brianna Wieseler, St. Pat’s senior; and Kassie Schuett, Maxwell senior.

Second team players are Tanya Metcalf, Perkins County junior; Samantha Byrn, St. Pat’s sophomore; Skyler McConville, Hershey senior; Joli Hopping, Sutherland sophomore, Sam Kennedy, Sutherland sophomore and Kalyn Calhoun, Maxwell junior.

Honorable mention went to Brook Boucher, Maxwell sophomore; Chantal Heathers, Chase County junior; and Camrie Gregg, Hershey senior.