Weather Forecast

Click for Grant, Nebraska Forecast

County officials take new oath PDF Print E-mail

By Jan Rahn

Managing Editor


Judge Edward D. Steenburg delivered the oath of office to newly elected and reelected Perkins County Officials during a swear-in ceremony last Thursday, Jan. 6, in the presence of colleagues, family members and friends.

Following the swear-in, a reception was held in the commissioner’s meeting room.

County officials elected during the November General Election include:

• Perkins County Commisioner-District 2: Dave Hoffert.

• Perkins County Commissioner-District 3: James Deaver (reelected).

• Perkins County Assessor: Bonnie Appel (reelected).

• Perkins County Clerk: Rita Long (reelected).

• Perkins County Attorney: Richard Roberts (reelected).

• Perkins County Treasurer: Patsy Kroeker (reelected).

• Perkins County Sheriff: James Brueggeman (reelected).