Weather Forecast

Click for Grant, Nebraska Forecast

Directors elected at Midwest’s 64th annual meeting PDF Print E-mail

There were 184 voting members present and 20 members by proxy totaling 204 members represented at Midwest Electric’s 64th annual meeting on Thursday, March 24, which was held at the Perkins County High School.  
Elected to fill the directorships for District 3, District 6 and District 8 were:  
District 3 – Greg Fleecs from Sutherland.
District 6–Shawn Turner from Grant.
District 8–Incumbent Kent Kroeker from Grant.
Each Board member serves a three-year term with a term limit of 12 years.
Following general reports, guest speaker Tosha Skinner from Hay Springs gave an overview of her Washington D.C. and Orlando, Fla. trips with the Nebraska Rural Electric Association and National Rural Electric Cooperative Associations Youth Tours.
The member’s name drawn for the $2,000 cash giveaway was not in attendance, so the money will remain for next year’s drawing.
The Youth Development Club served a hot roast beef sandwich supper to a crowd of 300.
All officers remain the same: President–Dick Hasenauer, Vice President–Ron Hagan, Secretary–Rod Clough, Treasurer–Kent Kroeker.