Weather Forecast

Click for Grant, Nebraska Forecast

NSAA announces winter academic all-state award winners PDF Print E-mail

The Nebraska School Activities Association (NSAA) is proud to recognize Nebraska high school students who have earned the 2011 NSAA Winter Academic All-State Award.
This NSAA program recognizes students who meet the criteria for nomination by their school in the season of their activity.
The following leadership and scholarship guidelines apply to all of the students receiving this honor:
• A nominated student must be a varsity player or organizational leader who has played a significant role on the team or in the organizational activity that season.
• A nominated student must have a minimum cumulative grade point average, in all curricular subjects, of 3.7 on a 4.0-point scale or the equivalent, (93% or A-, etc.).
Perkins County: Boys basketball–Taylor Boldt, Jeremy Hagan: Girls basketball–Jessica Day, Tanya Metcalf: Speech–Jeremy Hagan, Calla Mailand: Wrestling–Christian Miyamoto, Austin Thelander.
Wallace: Boys basketball–Sean May, Lane Swedberg: Girls basketball–Shanice Harris, Laura O’Brien: Speech–John Lempke, Lane Swedberg.