Weather Forecast

Click for Grant, Nebraska Forecast

All-conference volleyball teams chosen PDF Print E-mail

South Platte Valley Association all-conference volleyball players have been chosen for the 2012 season.
On the first team are Shania Metcalf of Perkins County; Daynlee Miller of Hershey; Brooke Boucher and Samantha Byrn of North Platte St. Pat’s and Sam Kennedy of Sutherland.
Second team players are Bethany Sorenson and Paige Spady of Chase County; Maegan Hiatt of Hershey; Shelby Allberry of North Platte St. Pat’s and Joli Hopping and Jalyne Schuster of Sutherland.
Honorable mentions were given to Michi Prante of Perkins County; Brooke Munsen and Jenna Young of Hershey; and Josie Cox of Maxwell.