Weather Forecast

Click for Grant, Nebraska Forecast

College Notes PDF Print E-mail

College students recognized

Arizona State University
Kristin Beck, a freshman at the W.P. Carey School of Business at Arizona State University, has been named to the Dean’s List for the 2012 semester.
Dean’s List recognition is awarded to students who were enrolled in 12 or more credit hours and earned a grade point average of 3.5 or higher for the semester.

Mid Plains Community College
Mid Plains Community College has announced the Dean’s List and President’s List for the Fall 2012 term of all campus locations.
Whitney Smith of Wallace was named to the Dean’s List.
Daphne Maaliao, Emily Malmkar and Steve Maaliao of Grant were named to the President’s List.
Students who maintain an overall 3.5– 3.89 (on a 4.0 scale) grade point average (GPA) qualifies them for the Dean’s List.    
Students who maintain an overall 3.9 or greater (on a 4.0 scale) grade point average (GPA) qualifies them for the President’s List.

Southeast Community College
Southeast Community College in Nebraska has released its Dean’s List for the quarter recently completed on the Beatrice, Lincoln and Milford campuses.
To be recognized on SCC’s Dean’s List, a student must complete at least six quarter credit hours of the term with a minimum grade-point average of 3.5.  
Seth Burge of Grant and Tyler McCoy of Wallace, both majoring in Agriculture Business & Management Technology at the Beatrice campus, were recognized on the Dean’s List.