Weather Forecast

Click for Grant, Nebraska Forecast

SPVA all association basketball team members named for 2012-13 PDF Print E-mail

Selections have been made for the South Platte Valley Association’s all association basketball teams.
On the boys teams, the first team includes Quinton Hite, senior of Perkins County; Joseph Clinch and Sean Keenan, seniors from North Platte St. Pat’s; Jeff Dickey, a sophomore from Chase County and Tyler Fear, junior, of Sutherland.
The second team included senior Alex Johnston of Perkins County; sophomore Kelton Fisher of Chase County; junior Mark Mayfield of North Platte St. Pat’s and junior Landan Maassen and senior Dylan Johnson of Hershey.
Honorable mentions went to Elliot Carlson, senior of Perkins County; Isaac Sorensen, sophomore, and Kale Gockley, senior, of Chase County; Zac Miller, freshman, and Brandon Fletcher, senior, from Maxwell; Josh Connell, Senior, of Hershey and Joseph O’Malley, senior, from North Platte St. Pat’s.
First team girls are Daynlee Miller and Maegan Hiatt, a senior and junior from Hershey; Samantha Staggs, a freshman from Sutherland; and freshman Shelby Alberry and senior Mandy O’Malley from North Platte St. Pat’s.
Second team members are Samantha Byrn, a senior from North Platte St. Pat’s; Samantha Kennedy, a senior and Jalyne Schuster, a junior, from Sutherland; Brooke Frederick, a senior, from Hershey; and Bethany Sorensen, a senior, from Chase County.
Given honorable mentions were Michi Prante and Shania Metcalf, seniors from Perkins County; Joli Hopping, a senior, from Sutherland; Maddie Seamann, a junior, from Hershey; Anna Crane, a junior, from Maxwell; and junior Brittany Lawrence and sophomore Anna O’Malley of North Platte St. Pat’s.