Weather Forecast

Click for Grant, Nebraska Forecast

College Notes PDF Print E-mail

NPCC recognizes outstanding students

North Platte Community College recognized outstanding student achievements at its fifth annual Honors Convocation on April 17 at the college.
Ryan Purdy, president of Mid-Plains Community College, and Marcus Garstecki, North Platte Community College vice president, were on hand to give opening and closing remarks, as well as present several of the awards.
The following awards were presented to area students:
Mid-Plains Education Association Scholarship: Steve Maaliao of Grant.
NPCC Spirit Awards: Matt Deaver of Grant and Ray Bringewatt and Whitney Smith of Wallace.