Weather Forecast

Click for Grant, Nebraska Forecast

College Notes PDF Print E-mail

Area grads receive degrees

Spring commencement ceremonies at McCook Community College and North Platte Community College took place Friday, May 10.
North Platte Community College area graduates earning degress were Whitney Smith, Wallace. Associate of Arts; Kylin Lundvall, Wallace, Associate of Science; Matthew Deaver, Grant, Associate of Applied Science-automotive technology; Tyler Brott, Madrid, Associate of Applied Science-diesel technology; Morgan Jameson, Elsie, 44 credit hours diploma-diesel technology and Sean Farnsworth, Elsie, 44 credit hours diploma-welding and machine shop technology.
Graduating from McCook Community College with an Associate of Applied Science-graphic design was Emily Malmkar of Grant.

Sexson earns academic award

More than 330 University of Nebraska-Lincoln College of Business Administration students were honored at the 2013 CBA Honors Ceremony on April 14. They received various awards for academic achievement, including the William Gold Scholarship Key, the Clifford Hicks Honor Key, the LeRossignol Scholar and the Delta Sigma Pi Scholarship Key.
Joshua Sexson of Grant received the LeRossignol Scholar award.
The LeRossignol Scholar honor, James E. LeRossignol, was the first dean of the College of Business Administration, from 1913 to 1941. The LeRossignol Awards have been presented since 1988 to students having the highest academic standing throughout their junior year. Forty-five juniors received the LeRossignol Scholar Award.