Weather Forecast

Click for Grant, Nebraska Forecast

Schow family members stand out at auctioneer convention PDF Print E-mail

Alton Heimes of Hartington has been elected president of the 250-member Nebraska Auctioneers Association for 2013-2014. His business, Creamer, Heimes, Janssen, LLC specializes in farm equipment and antique consignments, estate auctions, farm and business liquidations, charity auctions and specialty auctions such as coins, toys and others.
His election was announced at the 65th Annual Convention of the association held at the Holiday Inn Convention Center in Kearney on May 31, June 1-2. Shayne Fili, Auction Service, Omaha, was elected president-elect.
Kevin Schow of Schow Auction Service, Paxton, was elected vice-president.
Newly elected board members include Mark Kliewer, Kliewer Auction Service, Kearney; Tom Milllie, The Auction Mill, Omaha and Tyler Runge, Buss Auction & Realty, Columbus.
In conjunction with the convention, Dean Lesoing, Vandertook Auction Co. LLC of Hickman was named Nebraska Auctioneer of the Year. Keith Saathoff, Saathoff Auction Service of Creighton; Dean Schow, Schow Auction Service, Paxton and Don Vandertook, Vandertook Auction Co. LLC, Lincoln were inducted into the Nebraska Auctioneers Association Hall of Fame.
The Nebraska Auctioneers Auxiliary also inducted into the Hall of Fame Marla Saathoff, Saathoff Auction Service, Creighton and Leah Schow, Schow Auction Service, Paxton.