Weather Forecast

Click for Grant, Nebraska Forecast

Incumbents, new candidates file for offices PDF Print E-mail

By Tim Linscott
Managing Editor
Candidate filings are beginning to trickle in to the Perkins County Courthouse.
Several locals have filed for various positions with some being incumbents and others non-incumbents.
Republican Richard Roberts (incumbent) has filed for county attorney.
The county commissioner, second district, position has been filed for by Bernard E. Deaver, (R). Current commissioner in that district is Leon Pankonin.
Steve Tucker (R), the incumbent commissioner for district three, has filed for re-election.
County Clerk Rita Long has also filed for re-election, as has current sheriff James Brueggeman.
Two people have filed for county treasurer. Patsy Kroeker (incumbent) and Julie A. Sestak, both Republicans, have filed for the position.
Incumbents have until Feb. 18 to file for county positions and non-incumbents have until March 3 to file.