Weather Forecast

Click for Grant, Nebraska Forecast

College Notes PDF Print E-mail

Students make academic lists

Mid-Plains Community College released the names of students named to the Dean’s list and the President’s List for the fall 2013 term. Steve Maaliao qualified for the President’s List and Ashley Kautz qualified for the Dean’s List. Both students are from Grant.
Students who maintain an overall 3.9 or greater grade point average qualify for the President’s List and those who maintain an overall 3.5-3.89 grade point average qualify for the Dean’s List.

Chadron students honored

Krystal Gaar of Grant qualified for the fall 2013 President’s List at Chadron State College. Ethan Behrends, Taylor Boldt and Zachary White, all of Grant, qualified for the Dean’s List.        The President’s List requires a grade-point average of 4.0 and the Dean’s List requires at least a 3.5 on a 4.0 scale.

SECC names student on list

Southeast Community College in Nebraska has released its Dean’s List for the quarter recently completed on the Beatrice, Lincoln and Milford campuses. Among those recognized was Seth Burge of Grant who is majoring in agriculture business and management technology on the Beatrice campus.
To be recognized on SCC’s Dean’s List, a student must have a grade-point average of 3.5.