Weather Forecast

Click for Grant, Nebraska Forecast

Midwest holds annual meeting PDF Print E-mail


The 67th annual Midwest Electric meeting was held at Perkins County High School on March 20. The event featured entertainment, displays and a guest speaker. Above: A trailer with fully-functioning meters and wires gave on-lookers safety tips. Above right:  Troy Bredenkamp, general manager for Nebraska Rural Electricity Association, was the guest speaker at the event. Right: Jake and Jordan Geisert of Ogallala provided the entertainment for the evening with several acoustic selections. The Betty Armstrong Trust of the Brule area won $500 in the cash prize giveaway. The election of directors had District 6 incumbent Shawn Turner winning. District 8 was won by Nick Hanson of Elsie while District 3 incumbent, Greg Fleecs of Sutherland, was re-elected. (Photos by Tim Linscott)