Weather Forecast

Click for Grant, Nebraska Forecast

All-Star football squad chooses Miyamoto to play PDF Print E-mail

By Tim Linscott
Managing Editor
The players have been selected for the East and West teams for the 36th annual West Nebraska All-Star Football Game.
The 64 members of the all star football teams were nominated by their respective high school coach and selected by the all star coaches.
Selected for the East from Perkins County was Chase Miyamoto.
The East team will be led by Scott Johnsen from Medicine Valley High School. The East assistant coaches are; Brian Cargill from Cozad High School, Clint Hosiek from Medicine Valley High School, and John Sloup from Sutherland High School.
The West will be led by Derek Deaver from Scottsbluff High School. The West assistant coaches are; Jerod Dean from Bridgeport High School, Todd Ekart from Sidney High School, and Jordan Haas from Hemingford High School.
The 2014 West Nebraska All-Star Football Game will be played Saturday, June 14, 2013 at Bearcat Stadium in Scottsbluff, NE. Game time is 7 p.m. MDT.
A portion of the proceeds from the West Nebraska All-Star Games benefit the Scotts Bluff County Volunteer Center.