Article Image Alt Text

Ted Bruns (left) of Genesis Farms accepts a $500 check presented by Midwest Electric General Manager Larry Umberger.

Midwest Electric holds annual meeting

Midwest Electric held their 71st annual meeting on Tuesday, March 13 at Perkins County High School.

There were 234 total members present, 228 members and six proxies, representing 8.6 percent of the total membership. 

Directors elected to a three-year term included:

District 2—Dale Schroeder of Paxton

District 4—Incumbent Vance McCoy of Elsie, second term

District 7—Incumbent Dennis Hutt of Grant, first full term

Other nominees included:

District 2—Ryan Holscher of Ogallala, Anthony Krajewski of  Paxton and Cindi Allen of Ogallala 

District 4—Mark Perlinger; of Paxton, Darin Robertson of Elsie and Brent Robertson of Elsie

District—Miguel Patrick of Grant, Mark Lagler of Grant and Brent Gloy of Grant.

Ted and Jessica Bruns of Genesis Farms won $500 of the $2,000 cash drawing giveaway.

Kim Christiansen, general manager of the National Rural Electric Association, gave a report on the co-op model and starting the conversation about renewable energy.


The Grant Tribune-Sentinel

308-352-4311 (Phone)
308-352-4101 (Fax)

PO Box 67
327 Central Ave in Grant
Grant NE 69140