Robertson re-elected chair of NWB

Brent Robertson of Elsie was recently re-elected chairman of the Nebraska Wheat Board (NWB). He served the position during fiscal year 2016-2017.

Robertson is in his third term as the District 7 (at-large) director for NWB. 

He and his wife Amy raise irrigated and dryland wheat and corn in Perkins, Chase and Lincoln counties. 

He represents NWB on the Wheat Foods Council (WFC), has served as the WFC president and currently represents NWB on the board of directors for US Wheat Associates (USW).

Members of the Board of Directors are appointed by the governor to serve five-year terms. 

The chairman and vice chairman are elected by the board and traditionally serve two years in that position.

The Nebraska Wheat Board administers the check-off of 0.4 percent of net value of wheat marketed in Nebraska at the point of first sale.  

The board invests the funds in programs of international and domestic market development and improvement, policy development, research, promotion and education.

The Grant Tribune-Sentinel

308-352-4311 (Phone)
308-352-4101 (Fax)

PO Box 67
327 Central Ave in Grant
Grant NE 69140