Greenwood files for mayor; Feb. 15 deadline approaches

Matt Greenwood has filed to run for mayor of the City of Grant. He joins candidate Lisa Schmitt.

James J. Vak joins Ron Hagan and incumbent Bernard Deaver on the Republican ticket for Perkins County Commissioner District No. 2.

Incumbents have until next Thursday, Feb. 15 to file for re-election. Non-incumbents have until Tuesday, March 1. 

Incumbents who have not yet filed for re-election as of press time include Grant City Mayor Mike Wyatt, Perkins County Schools Board Member Scott Osler and Perkins County Hospital Board Member Mike Mosel. 

For a list of current filings, click here to purchase this week's e-edition for just 99 cents. 

The Grant Tribune-Sentinel

308-352-4311 (Phone)
308-352-4101 (Fax)

PO Box 67
327 Central Ave in Grant
Grant NE 69140