www.johnsonpublications.zenfolio.com Brooke Robertson | Johnson Publications

Grant Volunteer Fire Department members present at the annual banquet include (front row, l-r): Rick Ochsner, John Pick, Bryan Kroeker, fire captain and president; Chasity Knoles, ambulance lieutenant and board member; Casandra Klima, Brionne Griffin and Bob Tatum, ambulance captain. Back row: Jason Noyes, fire caption and vice president; Dwight Wiebe, Ben Francisco, Casey Griffin, Matt Deaver, secretary; Gerald Hostetler, ambulance lieutenant; Shawn Wiebe, Fred Reichert, assistant chief; Brent Deaver, board member; and Don Softley, chief. 

GVFD members honored at annual banquet

Grant Volunteer Fire Department and Perkins County Ambulance held their annual awards banquet on Saturday, April 28. 

The department had a total of 260 calls in 2017, including 60 fires, 197 ambulance calls and three emergency management calls. 

Don Softley was honored for 40 years of service and Jason Noyes, Rick Dreiling and Chasity Knoles were honored for 10 years of service. 

Responding to the most calls in 2017 included Rick Ocshner with 208, Bob Tatum and Fred Reichert with 119, Bob Hochstein with 89, Softley with 85, Noyes with 82, Dreiling with 74, Knoles with 57, Dalton Zimmerman with 49 and Casandra Klima with 46.

The evening concluded with a video presentation featuring photos of the fire calls, trainings and events throughout 2017. 

The Grant Tribune-Sentinel

308-352-4311 (Phone)
308-352-4101 (Fax)

PO Box 67
327 Central Ave in Grant
Grant NE 69140