Harms, Long, Greenwood file for re-election

By 4 p.m. Tuesday, five of the eight incumbents in this year’s Primary Election filed for re-election. 

Election Commissioner Rita Long said her office had received three more filings since those reported last week. 

Dianne Harms and John Long each filed for their seats on the Perkins County Health Services board.

Matt Greenwood filed for re-election to the Grant city council. 

They join school board president Jayson Bishop and District 1 county commissioner Sid Colson who had previously filed for re-election. 

This left city council member Kimberly Bishop and school board members Larry Pritchett and Angela Patrick as the lone incumbent yet to file. 

 There was still an hour left before the 5 p.m. filing deadline when this week’s issue of the Tribune-Sentinel went to press.

A full list of candidates for those seats will appear in next week’s edition. 


The Grant Tribune-Sentinel

308-352-4311 (Phone)

PO Box 67
327 Central Ave in Grant
Grant NE 69140