Article Image Alt Text

Brooke Pankonin

Larry Umberger, general manager of Midwest Electric, (right) presents a $500 check to Brad Kinney. The cash prize started at $2000, and decreased by $500 each time a selected member was chosen from the system but not present. The $500 prize was drawn from those who registered.  

Article Image Alt Text

Brooke Pankonin

Duane and Susan McClintock won the 50-inch Roku TV donated by Midwest Electric and Ward Electric, along with other door prizes.

Nebraska the only all-public-power state in U.S.

By Brooke Pankonin

Grant Tribune Sentinel

Around 280 attended the 70th annual Midwest Electric Cooperative Cooperation Annual Meeting on Thursday, March 16 at Perkins County High School, where they enjoyed a meal served by the Perkins County Youth Development Club and a large variety of door prizes.

Re-elected to serve three year terms as directors were Incumbent Shawn Turner, District 6; and Incumbent Nick Hanson, District 8. The nominations made by the nominating committee in January for District 3 were declined, and there were no nominations at the Thursday meeting, therefore the board will take action on this matter. 

To read the full story, sign up for an e-edition by clicking here, or subscribe by calling the Tribune at 308-352-4311


The Grant Tribune-Sentinel

308-352-4311 (Phone)
308-352-4101 (Fax)

PO Box 67
327 Central Ave in Grant
Grant NE 69140