Bartels honored for achievements

Scholarship Notes

Jeramy Bartels of Grant was one of six Southeast Community College students honored for academics, leadership and service.

 The Phi Theta Kappa All-Nebraska Academic Team honors took place on Wednesday, April 25 at Embassy Suites in downtown Lincoln. All six of Nebraska’s community colleges participate in PTK activities. Students received $1,000 scholarships from the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society.

  In order to qualify for the scholarships, students must have at least a 3.5 grade-point average and be a member of PTK. Two-hundred scholarships are given out each year from the honor society.

State Senator Laura Ebke of Crete was the featured speaker for the event, along with SCC President, Dr. Paul Illich.


The Grant Tribune-Sentinel

308-352-4311 (Phone)
308-352-4101 (Fax)

PO Box 67
327 Central Ave in Grant
Grant NE 69140