Youth Development Club awards 14 scholarships

Scholarship Notes

The Perkins County Youth Development Club (YDC) has awarded their annual scholarships for 2018 to 14 Perkins County High School graduating seniors. 

Those receiving scholarships include Michael Beck, Kyla Brueggeman, Laura Dreiling, Cassidy Goldenstein, Kadie Hanson, Charles Johnson, Josh Johnston, Jessica Klingelhoefer, Jaclyn Kurkowski, Allisa Overstreet, Tyson Patrick, Karen Ruiz, Eric Sandberg and Sydney Wilson. 

YDC is an organization formed in 1987 dedicated to promoting youth activities in Perkins County. Money raised from catering customer/employee appreciation dinners, weddings and banquets allows them to support area youth. 

Over the last eight years, the organization has provided $33,350 in scholarships to graduating seniors along with over $20,000 given to activities such as Boy Scouts, post prom, youth football, various school activities and equipment purchases, golf, youth basketball tournaments, soap box derby and many other youth activities. 

Those interested in their catering services may contact Dave Vapenik at 308-352-6260 for a quote. For information on joining the club contact Vapenik or Michael Lee at 308-352-8580.


The Grant Tribune-Sentinel

308-352-4311 (Phone)

PO Box 67
327 Central Ave in Grant
Grant NE 69140