Article Image Alt Text Bonnie Becker| Johnson Publications
The 2018 Perkins County C2-6 district speech championship team includes (front row, l-r): Savannah Schmitt, Haven Wid, Karen Ruiz, Kate Patrick, Miah Long, Sam McArtor and Ethan Terry. Second row: Hannah Kempf, Destiny Beisner, Kadie Hanson, Peyton Woodmancy, Hailee Iske-Fraizer, Rylee Huff, Bella Fraizer and Keshia Leeper. Third row: Valerie Perez, Bryce Grothman, Brandon Case, Jonathan Hanson, Nathan Kemling, Carter Krajewski, Jacob Woodmancy and Ian Picquet. Back row: Cassidy Goldenstein, Kenyon Gaar, Chris Terry, Colton Heinemann, Caleb Lagler, Evan Sestak, Matthew Wendell and Ian Sihm.

PC speech team wins districts to qualify for state

Perkins County High School came home as the C2-6 district speech champions on Tuesday, March 13.

Article Image Alt Text Jan Schultz | Johnson Publications
PCS students competing in the SPVA quiz bowl tournament were (front row l-r): Keegan Sims, Kenyon Gaar and Nathan Kemling. Second row: Jack Kohl, Jacob Woodmancy, Chris Terry and Jaci Kurkowski. Back row: Matthew Wendell, Ethan Terry and Zach Malmkar.

PC quiz bowl team claims SPVA championship

The Perkins County High School quiz bowl team went 5-1 at the SPVA conference tournament in Imperial on Thursday, March 15 to finish as champions.



The Grant Tribune-Sentinel

308-352-4311 (Phone)

PO Box 67
327 Central Ave in Grant
Grant NE 69140