Article Image Alt Text

Perkins County junior high students competed in Southwest Nebraska Public Health Department’s radon poster contest. Four students placed in the top five and 10 placed in the top 20. Front row, (l-r): Jesse Craig, first place; Hannah Kempf, fourth place; Trynity Briggs, fifth place; and Bryder Hickey, sixth place. Back row:  Meghan Bishop, ninth place; Jeb Kohl, 12th place; Sophia Perez, 15th place; Dillon Overstreet, 16th place; and teacher Renee Marquardt. Not pictured: Miah Long, third place; and Nicholas Bendtsen. Posters are displayed at McCook Abstract on Norris Avenue in McCook.

10 PCS students place in top 20

Article Image Alt Text

Perkins County FCCLA members receiving medals at STAR competition were (l-r): Jasmine Schulze, Karen Ruiz, Valerie Perez and Matthew Wendell.

FCCLA members attend STAR

Four members from Perkins County High School FCCLA (Family Career and Community Leaders of America) and FCCLA advisor Cathy Ochsner attended FCCLA District 11 STAR (Students Taking Actio



The Grant Tribune-Sentinel

308-352-4311 (Phone)
308-352-4101 (Fax)

PO Box 67
327 Central Ave in Grant
Grant NE 69140