Article Image Alt Text

Jason Kirkpatrick works on a new block wall being constructed for the new Chase County Veteran’s Memorial. Kirkpatrick is a master of his craft. 

Article Image Alt Text

Kirkpatrick stretches his string line, which enables him to keep the blocks level.

Fourth-generation stonemason encourages trade specialities

While some families are full of farmers or bankers, the Kirkpatricks of Grant are full of masons.

Jason Kirkpatrick of Kirkpatrick Masonry in Grant is a fourth-generation stonemason.

Article Image Alt Text

Caleb Lagler ended up making a pair of freethrows after getting fouled on this shot in the lane. Lagler finished the game with six points.

Plainsmen fall to Ogallala

Ogallala’s depth, experience, quickness and height proved to be overwhelming when the Plainsmen faced them on the Indian’s home court Friday, Jan. 3.

Article Image Alt Text

At the Wallace LionsClub’s annual Christmas party, four members, who include (l-r): Liz Hock, Stephanie McConnell, Trent McConnell, and Mary Lempke, received awards. Lion Liz Hock received the Hascall Biggs award from the Nebraska Lions Foundation. Lions Mary Lempke and Trent & Stephanie McConnell received Melvin Jones Fellowships from Lions Clubs International Foundation.

Wallace Lions recognized



The Grant Tribune-Sentinel

308-352-4311 (Phone)

PO Box 67
327 Central Ave in Grant
Grant NE 69140