Article Image Alt Text

A group of Perkins County students attended McCook Community College on March 11 for the annual Inter-High Day scholastic competition and came in third place. 

PCS third at MCC Inter-High Day

Students from Perkins County High School took third place in their division at McCook Community College’s annual Inter-High Day scholastic competition March 11 A total of 15 area schools competed.

Article Image Alt Text

The Perkins County High School Quiz Bowl team traveled to Hershey for the Hershey Quiz Bowl Tournament on Tuesday, Mar. 3. Nine teams were in attendance: NPSP, Perkins County, Sutherland, Ogallala, Paxton, Stapleton, Chase County, Arthur and Hershey. Teams were randomly assigned four rounds of competition and Perkins County went 4-0 on the day. PC first defeated Hershey 60-15, then Stapleton 35-15, Arthur 65-20, Paxton 80-5. The team, coached by Deanne Bishop, includes Jacob Woodmancy (captain), Matthew Wendell, Josh Malmkar, Ethan Terry, Keegan Sims, Jeb Kohl, Meghan Bishop, Emme Sims, Gavin Smith and Eli Busick. Perkins County then traveled to Maywood for the Maywood Invite on Tuesday, Mar. 10.

Perkins County Quiz Bowl 4-0 at Hershey



The Grant Tribune-Sentinel

308-352-4311 (Phone)

PO Box 67
327 Central Ave in Grant
Grant NE 69140